RSS

Experience With The Olympus Mju-II

07 Apr

So finally after buying the Olympus µ-II from Ebay and running two rolls of (unknown) B/W film through it… I finally got the developed film back, scanned on the CD.

I must say, I am a little disheartened by the results; but maybe I shouldn’t be, considering it took me quite an effort getting accustomed to the “parallax”, and then there’s this film I never used and it stood on the table for a while before I sent it out for developing.

Out of 2 rolls of film, I could salvage 4-6 “decent” pictures that I can show around… definitely feeling a really big blow on self-esteem!! 😦

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what ya’ll think ?!

.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2012 in Random Shots

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Experience With The Olympus Mju-II

  1. mwdurr

    April 17, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    The one with the people walking in the white hall is my favorite. Lot of character, yet so much empty space, or, as some call, “negative” space. 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Bloomfield

    April 16, 2012 at 3:36 am

    put up a contact sheet. i reckon there will be shots that you dont even realise are good.

    Like

     
    • tigerclaws

      April 16, 2012 at 3:51 am

      Thanx for the comment Bloom… but I did see the contact sheet and it was my first time for me using the Mju-II. So I didn’t have a pre-visualisation of what to expect and more importantly, the problem with parallax was overwhelming.

      Hopefully, I will load it again with both b/w and color this time round and see how it turns out this time – but it’ll have to wait a bit! Getting just 2 rolls of b/w film dev. and scanned got me $32 poor!

      It’s just crazy – I def. need to get me a scanner if I wanna shoot film.

      Like

       

Leave a comment