RSS

A Visit To Tahoe

02 Nov

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was a very longed for trip that I took with my parents to Lake Tahoe recently. I had been wanting to go and see Lake Tahoe in Nevada, USA for a very long time. The beauty and grandeur the place had earned had always beckoned me for a visit.

Unfortunately, however, I was without any “decent” camera that I could take along and shoot to my heart content. All I had was my Ricoh GX200 that I could use. The whole plan to go to Lake Tahoe was so sudden that I didn’t even get time to rent a camera. Life is so ironic I thought to myself, that all these years of waiting and wishing to visit the place and I being a photographer, didn’t have a camera to myself!

Well, so be it I thought, of course with a lot of anger and regret to say the least. I consoled myself by saying that this wasn’t going to be the ONLY visit I could or would make and there will be more visits.

So with whatever I had, I took these snaps and yes my Ricoh did make me happy as much as it could… I hope that you will enjoy the shots as much as I do !!

 

* You can see the images bigger on my Flickr! page… My Flickr! *

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2010 in Random Shots, Ricoh GX200, Travel Journal

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “A Visit To Tahoe

  1. Cristian

    January 18, 2011 at 2:36 am

    Sometimes less is more and a “lesser” camera can make us more creative because it has limitations so one can’t just snap away.

    Looking at your pictures though I can say that you did very well with the GX200 and it delivered some great pictures, especially the b&w landscape shots are great. Sure, a different camera might have had better DR or less noise but photography is not always about technicalities.

    Like

     
    • tigerclaws

      January 18, 2011 at 9:00 pm

      Yes Christian I do agree with you about the “less is more” part.. and I suppose it was most evident on this trip!

      Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a reply!!

      Like

       
  2. Lesley

    November 22, 2010 at 4:38 am

    Hahaaahaaa!!

    Exactly the same thing happened to me on a recent trip to the caribbean. Isn’t it frustrating?!

    Never mind, Father Christmas will be visiting soon so I’m hoping he’ll have a nice ‘holiday camera’ for me.

    Love your photos!

    Like

     
    • tigerclaws

      November 22, 2010 at 12:47 pm

      Hey Lesley, thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a reply. Yeah it not just frustrating, but heart-breaking more! I guess its one of the “perks” of being not rich enough! Haha…

      One thing, however, is that it did make me more determined to visit Tahoe again and making a much more planned shoot and visit.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
