RSS

Show Down At The Dance Boulevard

12 Feb

One of my friend works at a local dancing club (where you go and learn how to learn ballroom and Latin dances), he is an instructor there.

He had asked me if I would come over and shoot on their grand opening. I said yes I would, as I thought I would get some new and different kind of shots to show on my site.

I took my kit lens (Nikkor 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5) and I swear it was one of those times I cried for not having a fast f/2.8 on me!! 😦 Had to struggle with the lighting, esp. ‘cuz they were all dancing kinda fast. But yeah, I managed to get some “workable shots” so the dance club owners could use them. I’m hoping they will take me as their staff photographers whenever they have these “opening nights” and special events.

Have a look at the images…


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 12, 2009 in Public Awareness

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
