RSS

Website … Shwabsite !!!

11 Feb

So I did a couple of shoots – one with a model and one for a dance club. And yes, none was paid !! 😛 However, a couple of amazing things did happen.

I had subscribed to www.viewbook.com a long time back to try them out. It seemed decent and presentable but I didn’t go for it becuz I didn’t have the Moolah ($$$) for the subscription at that time. So anyway, I got back with them and subscribed. I had to make a new account though and there were some problems in the begining. It took a while before it was resolved – and because of that, I got my subscribtion money refunded.

One of the really cool things I like about Viewbook are presentations. I can download and put up all the pics from my shoot with a client and give them the link where they can see and select the pics they want edited. This is a really cool and NEEDED feature that I was searching for and trying to work out how I could do this before I knew about Viewbook ~ thank you ViewBook !!

Then, as usual I was surfing through Craigslist and I found a post saying someone wanted to make a website for free, to add to her portfolio work. So now, I am getting that done as well.

Great… now I only need to get me more gear!!! 3 years using that same “kit lens” is driving me crazy!!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2009 in Public Awareness

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Website … Shwabsite !!!

  1. The Thirsty Moose

    February 12, 2009 at 9:30 am

    ha. sorry…..AOL (aim)

    Like

     
  2. The Thirsty Moose

    February 12, 2009 at 7:54 am

    hi.

    you can email me at melissa@thethirstymoose.com or im me at thirstymooseweb.

    Just give me everthing that you would like your site to have and any sites that you would like it to look like, and then we can talk options and all.

    Like

     
    • tigerclaws

      February 12, 2009 at 9:29 am

      Hey thanks for the reply!! Ok so I will email you with the details and all.. but I was wondering – IM you at thirstymooseweb @ ????? yahoo/aim/msn?? Which messenger do you use?

      Like

       
  3. The Thirsty Moose

    February 11, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Hi.

    I list on my blog the recent sales and such, and I was giving away a free site.

    Like

     
    • tigerclaws

      February 12, 2009 at 7:52 am

      Hi Mel,

      I am interested as my “website” isn’t official as yet. Is there a way we can better communicate as I am still “learning” wordpress. I would def. like to look at my options.

      Thanks,
      ali

      Like

       
  4. The Thirsty Moose

    February 11, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    I wish you had seen my blog first!

    But I wish you luck and success.

    Melissa

    Like

     
    • tigerclaws

      February 11, 2009 at 2:12 pm

      Hi Melissa,

      So what did you mean I should have seen your blog first? I’m still open for any change if worth it! 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
